Site news

Class Schedule: The When, Where, and What

 
 
Picture of Mr. Matthew Zimmerman
Class Schedule: The When, Where, and What
by Mr. Matthew Zimmerman - Monday, 29 August 2022, 5:02 PM
 

Class Schedule: The When, Where, and What 


Start Dates: 

Great Books Program: 

Monday Classes begin on September 12th 

Tuesday Classes begin on September 6th

Wednesday Classes begin on September 7th

Thursday Classes begin on September 1st

Friday Classes begin on September 2nd 

Spanish: Tuesday Class begins on October 4th (ends May 23rd)


Socratic Discussions: 

(all on Monday) begin on September 12th


Philosophy for Children: 

(all on Friday) begin on September 2nd


Master Writing Cycle: 

Wednesday Classes begin on September 7th 

Thursday Classes begin on September 1st 



Which Classroom Your Class Meets In: 

All Great Books Program classes are in classroom 1.

All Socratic Discussion classes are in classroom 2.

All Philosophy for Children classes are in classroom 2.

(Exception: 8th grade Socratic Logic is in classroom 3.)




What Time and Day Your Class Meets: 

Great Books Program: 

Monday Ancient Greeks: 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST

Tuesday Ancient Greeks: 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST

Wednesday Ancient Greeks: 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST

Thursday Ancient Greeks: 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST

Friday Ancient Greeks: 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST

Spanish: Tuesday Ancient Greeks: 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST


Monday Ancient Romans: 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST

Tuesday Ancient Romans: 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST

Thursday Ancient Romans: 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST


Monday Middle Ages: 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST

Tuesday Middle Ages: 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST

Wednesday Middle Ages: 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST


Wednesday Moderns: 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST

Thursday Moderns: 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST



Socratic Discussions (Monday): 

3rd Grade Socratic Discussions: 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST

4th Grade Socratic Discussions: 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST

5th Grade Socratic Discussions: 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST 

6th Grade Socratic Discussions: 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST

7th Grade Socratic Discussions: 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST

8th Grade Socratic Discussions: 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST 



Philosophy for Children (Friday): 

3rd Grade (Elfie): 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST

4th Grade (Kio and Gus): 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST

5th Grade (Harry Stottlemeier): 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST

6th Grade (Intro to Greek Philosophy): 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST

7th Grade (Ethics): 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST

8th Grade (Socratic Logic): 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST



Master Writing Cycle: 

Year 1: English Grammar and Composition: Wednesdays 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST 

Year 2: Academic Writing from the Ground Up: Wednesdays 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST

Year 3: Classical Rhetoric: Thursdays 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST

Year 4: Poetry Writing and Analysis: Thursdays 11 AM EST / 2 PM EST

Year 5: Creative Writing for Classical Students: Coming Fall 2022!